Tag Archives: India Holidays

India Holidays 2018 – List of Holidays across States in 2018


India Holidays 2018

India Holidays 2018

India Holidays 2018 across States:

Below is the list of India Holidays 2018.

Date D India Holidays 2018 States
1 Jan, 2018 Mon New Year’s Day National
2 Jan, 2018 Tue New Year Holiday MZ
11 Jan, 2018 Thu Missionary Day MZ
12 Jan, 2018 Fri Swami Vivekananda Jayanti WB
14 Jan, 2018 Sun Pongal AP, AR, PY & TN
14 Jan, 2018 Sun Makara Sankranti GJ, KA, SK & TG
15 Jan, 2018 Mon Thiruvalluvar Day TN
15 Jan, 2018 Mon Kanuma Panduga AP
16 Jan, 2018 Tue Uzhavar Thirunal PY & TN
18 Jan, 2018 Thu Sonam Losar SK
22 Jan, 2018 Mon Vasant Panchami HR, OR, PB, TR & WB
23 Jan, 2018 Tue Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanati OR, TR & WB
24 Jan, 2018 Wed Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti HR
25 Jan, 2018 Thu State Day HP
26 Jan, 2018 Fri Republic Day National
31 Jan, 2018 Wed Me-Dum-Me-Phi AS
31 Jan, 2018 Wed Guru Ravidas Jayanti CH, HP, HR & PB
10 Feb, 2018 Sat Maharshi Dayanand Sarswati Jayanti HR
14 Feb, 2018 Wed Maha Shivaratri National
16 Feb, 2018 Fri Losar SK
19 Feb, 2018 Mon Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti MH
2 Mar, 2018 Fri Holi AP, AS, JK, MN, UK, UP
& WB
3 Mar, 2018 Sat Holi National
5 Mar, 2018 Mon Panchayatiraj Divas OR
18 Mar, 2018 Sun Ugadi AP, GA, GJ, JK, KA, MH,
RJ & TG
18 Mar, 2018 Sun Telugu New Year TN
20 Mar, 2018 Tue Sarhul JH
22 Mar, 2018 Thu Bihar Day BR
23 Mar, 2018 Fri S. Bhagat Singh’s Martyrdom Day HR & PB
26 Mar, 2018 Mon Ram Navami National
29 Mar, 2018 Thu Mahavir Jayanti AR, CG, DL, DN, GJ, HR,
KA, LD, MH, MP, MZ, PB,
RJ, TN & UP
30 Mar, 2018 Fri Good Friday National
31 Mar, 2018 Sat Hazrat Ali Jayanti UP
1 Apr, 2018 Sun Odisha Day OR
1 Apr, 2018 Sun Easter Sunday KL & NL
5 Apr, 2018 Thu Babu Jagjivan Ram Jayanti AP & TG
13 Apr, 2018 Fri Bohag Bihu Holiday AS
14 Apr, 2018 Sat Vaisakh CH, HR, JK & PB
14 Apr, 2018 Sat Dr Ambedkar Jayanti National
14 Apr, 2018 Sat Tamil New Year PY & TN
14 Apr, 2018 Sat Bohag Bihu AS
14 Apr, 2018 Sat Maha Vishuba Sankranti OR
15 Apr, 2018 Sun Bengali New Year TR & WB
15 Apr, 2018 Sun Himachal Day HP
18 Apr, 2018 Wed Maharshi Parasuram Jayanti GJ, HP, HR & PB
18 Apr, 2018 Wed Basava Jayanti KA
1 May, 2018 Tue May Day AS, BR, GA, KA, KL, MN,
PB, PY, TG, TN, TR &
WB
1 May, 2018 Tue Maharashtra Day MH
9 May, 2018 Wed Guru Rabindranath Jayanti TR & WB
16 May, 2018 Wed State Day SK
29 May, 2018 Tue Buddha Purnima AN, AR, CG, CH, DL, HP,
HR, JH, JK, MH, MP, MZ,
TR, UK & UP
8 Jun, 2018 Fri Jumat-ul-Wida JK
15 Jun, 2018 Fri YMA Day MZ
15 Jun, 2018 Fri Raja Sankranti OR
15 Jun, 2018 Fri Idul Fitr National
16 Jun, 2018 Sat Maharana Pratap Jayanti HP, HR & RJ
16 Jun, 2018 Sat Idul Fitr Holiday TG
28 Jun, 2018 Thu Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti CG, HP, HR & PB
30 Jun, 2018 Sat Remna Ni MZ
6 Jul, 2018 Fri MHIP Day MZ
13 Jul, 2018 Fri Martyrs’ Day JK
14 Jul, 2018 Sat Ratha Yathra MN & OR
31 Jul, 2018 Tue Shaheed Udham Singh’s Martyrdom Day PB
14 Aug, 2018 Tue Haryali Teej HR
15 Aug, 2018 Wed Independence Day National
16 Aug, 2018 Thu De Jure Transfer Day PY
17 Aug, 2018 Fri Parsi New Year GJ & MH
22 Aug, 2018 Wed Bakrid / Eid al Adha National
23 Aug, 2018 Thu First Onam KL
23 Aug, 2018 Thu Bakrid / Eid al Adha Holiday JK
24 Aug, 2018 Fri Thiruvonam KL
26 Aug, 2018 Sun Raksha Bandhan CG, DD, GJ, MP, RJ, UK
& UP
3 Sep, 2018 Mon Janmashtami National
13 Sep, 2018 Thu Ganesh Chaturthi AP, DD, DN, GA, GJ, KA,
MH, OR, PY, TG & TN
14 Sep, 2018 Fri Nuakhai OR
14 Sep, 2018 Fri Ganesh Chaturthi Holiday GA
18 Sep, 2018 Tue Baba Sri Chand Ji Jayanti PB
19 Sep, 2018 Wed Ramdev Jayanti RJ
19 Sep, 2018 Wed Teja Dashmi RJ
20 Sep, 2018 Thu Muharram National
21 Sep, 2018 Fri Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi KL
23 Sep, 2018 Sun Heroes’ Martyrdom Day HR
28 Sep, 2018 Fri S. Bhagat Singh Ji Jayanti PB
2 Oct, 2018 Tue Gandhi Jayanti National
8 Oct, 2018 Mon Mahalaya Amavasye KA, OR, TR & WB
9 Oct, 2018 Tue First Day of Bathukamma TG
9 Oct, 2018 Tue Ghatasthapana RJ
10 Oct, 2018 Wed Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti HR & PB
16 Oct, 2018 Tue Maha Saptami OR, SK, TR & WB
17 Oct, 2018 Wed Maha Ashtami AP, JH, MN, OR, RJ, SK,
TG, TR & WB
18 Oct, 2018 Thu Maha Navami AS, BR, JH, KA, KL, ML,
NL, OR, PY, SK, TN, TR,
UP & WB
19 Oct, 2018 Fri Vijaya Dashami National
23 Oct, 2018 Tue Lakshmi Puja OR, TR & WB
24 Oct, 2018 Wed Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti CH, HP, HR, KA & PB
26 Oct, 2018 Fri Parkash Gurpurab of Sri Guru Ram Dass Ji PB
30 Oct, 2018 Tue Lhabab Duchen SK
31 Oct, 2018 Wed Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Jayanti GJ
1 Nov, 2018 Thu Puducherry Liberation Day PY
1 Nov, 2018 Thu Haryana Day HR
1 Nov, 2018 Thu Kannada Rajyothsava KA
6 Nov, 2018 Tue Deepavali AP, GA, KA, KL, PY, TG
& TN
7 Nov, 2018 Wed Diwali National
8 Nov, 2018 Thu Vikram Samvat New Year GJ
8 Nov, 2018 Thu Deepavali Holiday DD, HR, KA, MH, ML, PB,
RJ, UK & UP
9 Nov, 2018 Fri Bhai Dooj GJ, RJ, SK, UK & UP
13 Nov, 2018 Tue Chhath Puja BR & JH
14 Nov, 2018 Wed Chhath Puja Holiday BR
21 Nov, 2018 Wed Eid e Milad National
23 Nov, 2018 Fri Karthika Purnima OR & TG
23 Nov, 2018 Fri Guru Nanak Jayanti National
23 Nov, 2018 Fri Friday Following Eid e Milad JK
26 Nov, 2018 Mon Kanakdasa Jayanti KA
3 Dec, 2018 Mon Feast of St Francis Xavier GA
5 Dec, 2018 Wed Sheikh Muhammad Abdullah Jayanti JK
18 Dec, 2018 Tue Guru Ghasidas Jayanti CG
19 Dec, 2018 Wed Liberation Day DD & GA
25 Dec, 2018 Tue Christmas Day National
26 Dec, 2018 Wed Shaheed Udham Singh Jayanti HR
26 Dec, 2018 Wed Christmas Holiday ML & MZ
30 Dec, 2018 Sun Tamu Losar SK
31 Dec, 2018 Mon New Year’s Eve MN

For more India Holidays 2018 like information, visit our Festival Section.

Holidays List for Year 2017 in Mumbai and Maharashtra


Holidays List for Year 2017 in Mumbai and Maharashtra.

Holidays List

DATES OF 2017 HOLIDAYS IN MUMBAI DAY 2017 HOLIDAYS IN MUMBAI, MAHARASHTRA
26 January 2017 Thursday Republic Day
24 February 2017 Friday Mahashivratri (Lord Shiva saved the universe and was married on this day)
28 March 2017 Tuesday Gudi Padwa (Maharashtrian New Year), Ugadi, Start of Chaitra Navratri
5 April 2017 Wednesday Ram Navami (End of Chaitra Navratri) (This is the day Lord Ram was born)
14 April 2017 Friday Good Friday (Jesus Christ was crucified on this day)
14 April 2017 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti (B.R. Ambedkar’s Birthday)
1 May 2017 Monday Maharashtra Day or Maharashtra Diwas (State’s formation day)
10 May 2017 Wednesday Buddha Purnima (Vesak, Buddha Jayanti) (Gautum Buddha’s Birth and Enlightenment)
15 August 2017 Tuesday Indian Independence Day
17 August 2017 Thursday Parsi New Year (Pateti based on Shahenshahi calendar)
25 August 2017 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi (Mumbai is unique in how it celebrates this Ganesh Festival)
2 September 2017 Saturday Bakri Id (Id-Ul-Zua or Eid-Al-Adha)
30 September 2017 Saturday Dussehra (Dasara) (Navratri ends one day earlier)
2 October 2017 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
19 October 2017 Thursday Diwali (Amavasya) (Laxmi Puja)
20 October 2017 Friday Diwali (Balipratipada) (Govardhan Puja)
21 October 2017 Saturday Diwali (Dwitiya) Bhaubeej (Bhai Dooj)
4 November 2017 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
1 December 2017 Friday Id-E-Milad (Eid-E-Milad, Milad-Un-Nabi)
25 December 2017 Monday Christmas (Birth of Jesus Christ)



If you want more useful information like 2017 Holidays List, please visit our Resources Section