PMI-Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP) – Great way to demostrate your Agility

Project Management Institute (PMI)’s Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP) credential helps the agile project management professionals to demonstrate to their employers that they have the required level of professionalism and activism in Agile Practices of project management.


While Certified Scrum Master (CSM) and Scrum Certified Professional (SCP) certifications cover Scrum Methodology in Agile, ACP covers principles, practices and tools and techniques across agile methodologies that include Scrum, kanban, XP, lean, DSDM, TDD, ATDD and more.

Various tasks executed by the Agile project practitioners during the course of project execution are categorized into six major domains of practice as per ACP certification course. These domains are:

  •  Value Driven Delivery: Domain I
  • Stakeholder Engagement: Domain II
  • Boosting Team Performance Practices: Domain III
  • Adaptive Planning: Domain IV
  • Problem Detection and Resolution: Domain V
  • Continuous Improvement (Product, Process, People): Domain VI

Experience Required:
. ACP requires 2000 hrs Project Experience, 1500 hrs Agile . Experience (non-overlapping) and 21 hrs Agile Training.

Training Requirement:
It also requires agile training for 21 hours. These 21 hours are equivalent of 21 PDUs.

Certification Cycle:
ACP credential holder must maintain Credential in 3 year cycles. ACP credential holder needs to earn 30 PDUs in agile project management per three-year cycle.

Exam Fess:
. Member Computer based: $335
. Non-Member computer based: $435
. Member paper based: $270
. Non-Member paper based: $370

So guys get certified in PMI-ACP soon.

For more articles on project management, please visit our Project Management Section.

2 thoughts on “PMI-Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP) – Great way to demostrate your Agility”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *