Holidays List for Year 2017 in Mumbai and Maharashtra

Holidays List for Year 2017 in Mumbai and Maharashtra.

Holidays List

26 January 2017 Thursday Republic Day
24 February 2017 Friday Mahashivratri (Lord Shiva saved the universe and was married on this day)
28 March 2017 Tuesday Gudi Padwa (Maharashtrian New Year), Ugadi, Start of Chaitra Navratri
5 April 2017 Wednesday Ram Navami (End of Chaitra Navratri) (This is the day Lord Ram was born)
14 April 2017 Friday Good Friday (Jesus Christ was crucified on this day)
14 April 2017 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti (B.R. Ambedkar’s Birthday)
1 May 2017 Monday Maharashtra Day or Maharashtra Diwas (State’s formation day)
10 May 2017 Wednesday Buddha Purnima (Vesak, Buddha Jayanti) (Gautum Buddha’s Birth and Enlightenment)
15 August 2017 Tuesday Indian Independence Day
17 August 2017 Thursday Parsi New Year (Pateti based on Shahenshahi calendar)
25 August 2017 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi (Mumbai is unique in how it celebrates this Ganesh Festival)
2 September 2017 Saturday Bakri Id (Id-Ul-Zua or Eid-Al-Adha)
30 September 2017 Saturday Dussehra (Dasara) (Navratri ends one day earlier)
2 October 2017 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
19 October 2017 Thursday Diwali (Amavasya) (Laxmi Puja)
20 October 2017 Friday Diwali (Balipratipada) (Govardhan Puja)
21 October 2017 Saturday Diwali (Dwitiya) Bhaubeej (Bhai Dooj)
4 November 2017 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
1 December 2017 Friday Id-E-Milad (Eid-E-Milad, Milad-Un-Nabi)
25 December 2017 Monday Christmas (Birth of Jesus Christ)

If you want more useful information like 2017 Holidays List, please visit our Resources Section

One thought on “Holidays List for Year 2017 in Mumbai and Maharashtra”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *